Stop asking stupid questions

“There is no such thing as a stupid question”… That definitely sounds like it came from someone who asked lots of stupid questions. There are many stupid questions. But even more so there are unnecessary questions.

Nowadays you can type most of your questions into a search engine and find the answers. A person has roughly only 16 hrs a day to enjoy being awake and alive. Why waste their precious moments by putting them on the spot for a few seconds? If they don’t know the answer then you have just embarrassed them, but if they do know the answer you just made them look like they’re a show off. Who are you put someone into that kind of position?

There is no excuse to waste the time of your fellow man by asking him a trivial question when we live in an age that has google.

 

-AD

  4 comments for “Stop asking stupid questions

  1. July 7, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    You’re disregarding perspective which, I believe, is one truth in the aphorism (to consider perspective). So my question is important to me, even if it’s pointless to you.

    • July 7, 2014 at 7:55 pm

      Oh I agree! This was by no means a serious philosophy

  2. July 7, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    I’ve done a lot of training, when I say : there’s no such thing as a stupid question. ..I’m opening people to ask anything. It engages them and allows conversation to develop. If I don’t know the answer, I admit it. .. showing that I am also learning.

    I’m with Roger! Even in normal life, a random trivial question could create an opportunity to grow and learn.

    • July 7, 2014 at 7:58 pm

      Thank you for commenting!

      Yes in reality I would hate to see everyone only resort to google for knowledge. This post was the result of being redirected to a search engine following a question I had just asked, I thought it was a funny thought!

      Ask away! There is a lot to learn out there!

Leave a Reply

