Squirrels are nuts

I’ve never thought too much about squirrels. I do now.

As I was walking on the sidewalk back from class I passed a squirrel. This squirrel did not conform to the ordinary manner of which squirrels usually do. This squirrel was different.

What was different you ask? Proximity. This particular squirrel was abnormally close to me. What gives this squirrel the balls (or nuts) to not see me as a potential threat? I’m dangerous. Right? I’m supposedly at the height of the food chain, and this squirrel decides it’s safe to be a mere four or so feet from me.

I don’t like where this is headed people. I don’t know about you, but a world in which squirrels ignore nature’s rules of proximity, is not a world I’d wish to live in.

Squirrels, are nuts.

-AB

Leave a Reply

